More Recent Posts

Ketos Ink Deal, Debut Album 'First Strike' Out This April!

Northern Irish metallers Ketos have recently signed to Hostile Media and are now on the cusp of releasing their debut album, aptly entitled First Strike. "The title of the album is a reference to that of a nuclear attack", states guitarist Keith HD. But it's by no means a concept album, Keith adds that "each song can stand on its own, and each song has something different to say. The lyrics do not follow any formula, some are written metaphorically such as 'Escape the Chains' and 'The Lost Ones', and some tackle topics head on such as 'Temptations' and 'Harmacist'. A variety of different topics are covered, from the religious oppression and covered up abuse, to addiction and the pharmaceutical industry." Drawing influence from a broad spectrum of genres and bands such as Parkway Drive and Children of Bodom, Ketos have focused on creating catchy, heavy yet melody driven songs littered with slick and intricate lead guitar work. Those with a penchant for the latter mentioned lead work will especially find First Strike a riveting listen. The album was recorded at JSR Audio with Josh Robinson. "Josh has proven himself to be at the top of his game and was the obvious choice for the results we were after. Overall, we spent about 10 days in the studio, recording the album. We were no doubt a massive pain in his ass with getting the mixes absolutely perfect, but he was committed to getting us the results we wanted." The artwork by Coki Greenway, depicts the Kraken and a nod to the bands hometown of Belfast with the world famous Harland and Wolff cranes, which were used in the construction of many ships including the ill fated Titanic. "We saw Coki's artwork online and immediately knew we had to get him to the art for First Strike. We thought his style suited our style and would compliment the album perfectly. Coki nailed what we were after and we love the finished product. The nod to Belfast is really just a tip of the hat to where we got started and to all the people who have supported us."

Tracklisting 1. Escape The Chains 2. Into The Maelstrom 3. Temptations 4. Harmacist 5. Ascendant 6. The Lost Ones 7. Full Force 8. Fall In Line 9. First Strike

Pre-Order First Strike HERE!

The Vicious Head Society Banner 2.jpg



OUT 28/05/21!