More Recent Posts

Hedfuzy Sign With Hostile Media - New Single Out Now!

Hostile Media are pleased to welcome Irish prog outfit Hedfuzy to the labels growing roster and will release the bands second full length album Waves this February 1st. To mark the occasion today we also unveil the bands second single 'The Boy Who Killed The Man' which is available to stream now.

Hedfuzy are a four piece progressive rock band from Ireland. Initially a solo project for songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Pat Byrne who released the debut self-titled Hedfuzy album in 2015, Pat has brought in a full band for the forthcoming 2nd album Waves. The first single, 'Shadows for the Disappeared', from the forthcoming album charted at No 1 on the iTunes Rock Chart (Ire), No 5 on the overall iTunes Chart (Ire) and No 1 on the Google Play Singles Chart (Ire). The album was produced by Pat Byrne himself before undergoing the final mix and master, as like the debut, by Chris Collier.

Pat comments, "The new album has more of a flow to it than the debut I think. The songs for that album had been written over a few years in some cases but this album came together at the writing stage much faster. I wrote and demoed about twenty songs for the album and then cut that down to nine."

Track Listing

1. I Am Not Your Enemy

2. Black River

3. The Boy Who Killed The Man

4. The Lost Star

5. Brick

6. The Promise

7. Shadows For The Disappeared

8. Waves

9. Hedfuzy Pt. 2

Pat Byrne kicked off his musical career touring at the age of 17 with Irish group Celtic Fusion before going on to tour and record with a multitude of acts such as rock band Kraven and reggae outfit Jeffonesta. More recently he can also be found sharing bass duties with Chuck Rainey and Divinity Roxx on R&B electronic act Delorean Suite’s current release Two Lives. Having earned a solid reputation as one of Ireland’s hottest musicians with appearances in various esteemed publications such as Bass Guitar Magazine (UK), Hot Press (Ire) and Total Guitar (UK). The Limerick city born and bred multi-intrumentalist unveiled plans for the very first Hedfuzy record in 2015. The progressive rock project was ultimately a solo outing, with Pat having enlisted the talent of drummer Ben Wanders of fellow Limerick prog outfit Shardborne, Delorean Suite keyboardist Graham Conway, guitarist Graham Keane of The Vicious Head Society, and guitarists Mike Moriarty and Cameron Allen, on this particular occasion to flesh out the debut album. Like many progressive records, the Hedfuzy self-titled was no different in that it is extremely diverse and draws from a wide field. The album takes the listener on a journey through many soundscapes, and lyrically on a path following one man’s reflections upon the decisions he has made in life, good and bad. As well as writing and performing on guitar, bass, keyboards and vocals, the album was also produced by Pat Byrne himself before mixing and mastering was taken on by Chris Collier (Prong, Lynch Mob, KXM). Following the release of the album Pat also became an endorser of Warwick Basses and appeared on the debut album from Irish progressive metal band The Vicious Head Society alongside keyboardist Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater, Black Country Communion) and legendary extreme metal drummer Kevin Talley (Chimaira, Suffocation, Dååth, Feared, Grot and more). 2018 saw a whole new chapter for Hedfuzy with Pat assembling a full line-up including Keith McCoy on drums, Jaime Callaghan on vocals and PJ O’Connell on guitars which would ultimately lead to the completion of a brand new album... Waves.

Pre-Order Waves HERE!

The Vicious Head Society Banner 2.jpg



OUT 28/05/21!