More Recent Posts

Hostile Media Sign UK Death Thrashers Reprisal!

We're pleased to reveal our latest signing, UK death thrashers Reprisal and Hostile Media will release their debut full length None Survive The Sun worldwide March 30th 2018!

Cited by Metal Hammer's Dom Lawson as "ones to watch... their vicious blend of turbocharged thrash and tech-tinged deathly grit is as fresh and distinctive as it gets in the UK scene," UK death thrashers Reprisal are hitting back hard following up from the debut release Ichneumanity. This March see's the release of a new album entitled None Survive The Sun and is sure to cement the South East England quartet's place in the UK underground.

Bassist Theo Brooke explains, "for the past three years we’ve been toiling away, carefully crafting material for this full length. Following up our Ichneumanity EP, we this time made a conscious effort to implement more uplifting lyrical themes, fewer riffs, slower tempos, specifically NO guitar solos, and an altogether more streamlined, ‘mainstream metal’ sound... We have spectacularly failed.

"None Survive The Sun finds Reprisal further pushing at the outer limits of their sonic identity, fleshing out a thrash backbone with death metal muscle, strong progressive tendencies and a solid sense of song-craft. The ten compositions set the backdrop for a unifying lyrical palette examining the futility of human endeavour, the brutality of nature and the inevitability of death.

Guitarist Oliver du Toit adds, "the album was recorded by ourselves and David Archer at Audio Empire throughout the Summer and Autumn of 2017, and our goal with the production was to capture both the heaviness and intricacy of our music in equal measure, whilst simultaneously preserving the organic sound of the band. It’s a true representation of where Reprisal are at creatively and artistically in 2018."

Artwork as seen above is the result of a collaboration with a British death metal art legend, the man responsible for iconic covers such as Morbid Angel Altars of Madness, Suffocation Effigy of the Forgotten, Entombed Left Hand Path and many more. We're of course talking about Dan Seagrave. Tracklisting 1. Oxygen Crisis 2. Monomania 3. Cannibal Cosmos 4. Hammer of Light 5. The Great Dying 6. Starmaker 7. The Patronarch 8. The Relic 9. Born Alien 10. Nephila Pre-Order None Survive The Sun Here:

The Vicious Head Society Banner 2.jpg



OUT 28/05/21!